Flash Report: The California Workers’ Compensation Institute Picks Its Board

By: Bess Shapiro

SAN FRANCISCO – Gathering for its 46th Annual Meeting, the California Workers’ Compensation Institute has nominated the following individuals for the CWCI Board of Directors and the following individuals for Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board. There a number of familiar faces and a few newcomers. The nominations are as follows:

T. Hale Johnston, Employers Compensation Insurance Company, Chairman

Robert N. Darby, Berkshire Hathaway Homestate Companies, Vice Chairman


Dennis C. Alumbaugh, Chartis Insurance

Rosemary Favier, Preferred Employers Insurance Company

David Mitchell, Republic Indemnity Company of America

Roger Moseley, Alaska National Insurance Company

William Mudge, CompWest Insurance Company

Joseph A. Ney, Springfield Insurance Company

Bernyce Peplowski, D.O., Zenith Insurance Company

Robert G. Purdy, ACE USA

Matthew L. Sather, CNA

Douglas V. Stewart, State Compensation Insurance Fund

Jeffrey W. Tipton, Liberty Mutual Insurance Company

Joseph M. Treacy, The Hartford Insurance Group        

Paul Ziegler, Zurich/Farmers Insurance Group